Menu
Home Page
Belong, Believe, Achieve.

Governance

The Governors at Tadcaster East meet on a regular basis for Governors Meetings and Committee meetings as well as regular visits into school. Governors have a strategic role within school with responsibility for:

  • Ensuring clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction.

  • Holding the headteacher to account for the educational performance of the school and its pupils.

  • Overseeing the financial performance of the school and making sure its money is well spent.

 

The Committees are;

Resources – Responsible for finance, the budget and premises.

School Improvement – Responsible for data, curriculum, personnel and staffing.

Governors Development Team – (Reviewed annually) Responsible for delivery of the school development plan in greater detail focusing on the milestones, staff performance and the school in getting to good. Membership is the chair of resources, chair of school improvement, chair of governors, Headteacher and assistant Headteacher.

 

Our governing body is made up of 3 parent governors, 1 local authority governor, 2 staff governors (including the Headteacher) and 4 co-opted governors. We are elected based on our skills and experience needed for the position of governors. We have a Chair of Governors and a Vice Chair of Governors. The governing body have a professional Clerk supporting all meetings provided by NYCC.

 

Category of

Governor

Name of Governor

Committee member / other responsibilities

Local Authority Governor

Prof. Stuart Lewis

Resources

Class link governor and maths lead

Parent Governor (3)

Nicola Sawyer (Vice Chair)

Chair of School Improvement

Governors Development Team

Class link governor and Science Lead

 

John Hasselgreen

School Improvement

 

 

Adele Bradley

School Improvement

Health and Safety

 

Co-Opted Governor (4)

Stuart Spensley

Chair of Resources

Governors Development Team

 

Vicki Marsden (Chair)

Resources

Governors Development Team

Class link governor and English Lead

 

Vacant

 

 

Kerry Lee

School Improvement

Safeguarding

Headteacher

Donna Bedford

All

Staff Governor

Tony Sands

Resources

 

We have a link governor to each class and subject area within school they visit every term and spend time in the classroom meeting the children.

 

Meeting dates for 2016-17 are as follows

 

Governors develop an annual statement for parents to let you know about the work we are doing at Tadcaster East Community Primary School.

 

Meeting dates for 2016-17 are as follows

 

AUTUMN TERM 2016

Teacher training day

Term begins

Monday 5th September 2016

Tuesday 6th September 2016

Governors’ Meeting

Monday 26th September 2016

School Improvement Committee

Monday 10th October 2016

Half term

Monday 24th October 2016 to

Friday 28th October 2016

Resources Committee

Monday 14th November 2016

 

Governors’ Meeting

Monday 28th November 2016

Term ends

Friday 16th December 2016

SPRING TERM 2017

 

Teacher training day

Term begins

Tuesday 3rd January 2017

Wednesday 4th January 2017

School Improvement Committee

Monday 30th January 2017

 

 

Half term

Monday 20th February 2017 to

Friday 24th February 2017

Resources Committee

Monday 13th March 2017

 

Governors’ Meeting

Monday 3rd April 2017

Term ends

Friday 7th April 2017

SUMMER TERM 2017

 

Teacher training day

Term begins

Monday 24th April 2017

Tuesday 25th April 2017

Bank holiday

Monday 1st May 2017

School Improvement Committee

Monday 8th May 2017

Resources Committee

Monday 22nd May 2017

Half term

Monday 29th May 2017 to

Friday 2nd June 2017

 

 

Governors’ Meeting

Monday 3rd July 2017

Term ends

Tuesday 25th July 2017

Top